Good things to eat

A great little thing

Here is something I found that can make a Vegan’s ( or anyone really) life just a little easier!

I’m not sure what they are officially called…… a julienne peeler perhaps?

It is a little gadget that looks like a regular peeler, only when you look hard at it, you will see it has all these little teeth instead of the regular blade.

Then you run it along the raw vegetable of your choice and it produces wonderful match stick width , or “juliennes” of stuff.

And they are ready to add to your salad or other decorative dish!

SO much easier than trying to cut them all small and neatly the same……..cause I know that not everyone lives with a CHEF!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Comments on: "A great little thing" (2)

  1. Cool! I have to look out for this at my next dollarama run. Btw amazing slide show Lorrie!!

    • I’ll be interested to know if you can find this at any dollar stores. I had to look I quite a few places before I could find one and in fact ended up getting mine in a kitchen wares store across the water in Washington state!

What do you think?

