Good things to eat

Buns of your own

One place that animal products seem to be heavily lurking is in bread product:  milk, eggs and butter

So seeing as this is a Vegan challenge and not a gluten free challenge…..I thought I best whip up some buns of my own to have around.  You can always “slap something on a bun” in a pinch if you are starving and can’t wait for the “rice to cook”!

And having a little “safe” bread is good to have with a salad to just “top you up” and good to put things in for work lunch, which is always a challenge, Vegan or not, because I refuse to use the microwave!

I more or less went with this recipe that I found on line, only I substituted 3 cups of whole wheat flour and then the rest was white flour and only used almond milk.

Vegan007

***********************

Vegan009

**************************

Vegan II001

****************************

Vegan II002

*************************************************************************************************

They turned out very nice, if I do say so myself……imagine……crackin one of these babies open with a nice pat of butter………..oh yeah……sorry.

Comments on: "Buns of your own" (2)

  1. Really not a bad bun at all, I was suprised.

  2. MMMMM! Your ww rolls home-made look beautiful! Ooh yes!

What do you think?

