Good things to eat

Thank you

It never ceases to amaze me that people actually read this blog.

What started out as a class project has turned into such a fulfilling hobby.

Sure it is fun to share the recipes and nutrition tips or stuff about something I ate somewhere, but the absolute BEST thing about it is all the wonderful “blog friends” I have made a long the way!

For those of you who aren’t completely familiar with the behind the scenes of programs like WordPress, there is a whole administrative area that gives me “Stats”.

It tells me how many people looked at the blog each day.  And it tells me what post/topic etc that they looked at and even if they looked closer at a particular picture and whether or not they followed a link that I suggested.  All very interesting, but the MOST amazing part is that it will tell me WHERE you are looking from!!

NO….I don’t mean like where your house is, or what coffee shop you are surfing in or even your name or anything…..but it tells me the country you are in while reading the blog.

Sometimes I can’t even BELIEVE the places, far off lands.  In truth, there have been times when I haven’t even HEARD of the country!!

And I just always wonder just HOW you found little ol me!!

And then those of you who sign up to follow me and actually want to read my stuff on purpose, not just because you fell on it accidentally!

I am just amazed.

And I am SO grateful and appreciative of each and every one of you!

Thank you so much.

Thank you I

Comments on: "Thank you" (10)

  1. I love the Stats – Its my favorite part of blogging!

    • I know what you mean. And I haven’t really been able to get to blog much lately but the number of visits still keeps growing every day, like money in a good solid savings account!! Thank you for being a regular….in an “almost” exotic land! ;-}

  2. I like to read your stuff “on purpose.” I’ve even tried a couple recipes. Imagine my surprise to see myself in some of your vintage photos! (BTW: I really like that you post those. I save them ‘cuz I have very few photos from then. Keep ’em coming!)

  3. You are welcome & thanks for the little praise! We love you too! 🙂 xxx

  4. crazy world isn’t it

    keep blogging girl!

  5. You’re so very welcome! 🙂

What do you think?

