Good things to eat

Beach Side Disappointment

The Chef and I love going to Lincoln City, Oregon.

If you’ve never been, it’s a great little beach side town about two hours South of Portland on the coast along highway 101.

Lincoln City Oregon

We’ve been a number of times now and think it’s great, except for one thing.

The Food!

I don’t understand what the problem is.  There is quite a selection of places and we’ve tried a number of them but…..well……they just aren’t good.

But please, if you are from Lincoln City or frequent Lincoln City and know of somewhere good to eat…..PLEASE I beg you to tell me about it!  I really do WANT to enjoy something there!!

All I can say is that I’m really glad we brought our own picnic lunch!

I’m not even going to mention the name of the place we stopped for dinner.  It seemed like my kind of place, local, quirkey and “home cooking”.

We both ordered the “Pot Roast Special“, sounded perfect, even came with a salad bar.

Oh my.

It was a big hard hunk of touch meet, a slop of fake tasting mash potato and then drown in such a thick dark gravy, that no joke, looked like chocolate pudding!  The perky little waitress even made a joke about it!!!

The horror.

Comments on: "Beach Side Disappointment" (10)

  1. I’m just glad you didn’t post a photo!

  2. I hope you find a good place!

  3. Eww…the special was probably all the leftovers from the week mixed into a ” pot roast.” What’s up with that town? Probably no real chefs operating/owning the restaurants!

What do you think?

