Good things to eat

Sunday morning breakfast doesn’t always have to be elaborate.     It usually is at our house…….

But yesterday I decided on something simple, but So fulfilling.

Last Saturday afternoon I put on a batch of “Pot Bread to fester so it would be ready to bake Sunday morning.

This particular batch I made with orange zest, chopped almonds and cranberries.

Then when I got up I turned up the oven to 450 degrees, when it got up to temp I popped in my cast iron Dutch oven and let it heat for 30 minutes.

Then I put the dough into the pot and put it back in the over for about another 30 minutes or till it gets golden brown.

cranberry, lemon zest and almond bread

While the bread was baking I set out some toppings.

I started some lovely Salt Spring Island Goat cheese topped with lemon.  And then some plain un-salted sweet butter and some assorted jam.

And then just added a few extras and there you have it, one of the most delicious relaxed breakfasts you could have.

 

Comments on: "Easy Sunday moring breakfast" (2)

  1. MMMMMM,..that bread calls my name! Looks superb! Pretty too! The goat’s cheese topped with lemon looks equally tasty!

What do you think?

