Good things to eat

Mustard Greens?

I saw a friend yesterday and he handed me an armful of mustard greens that he had just hacked down in his garden.

I’ll be honest, I’ve never dealt with them before.

Kind of intimidating really.

From what I hear they are a bit bitter, bit spicy so I don’t think they would work in the juicer.

The Chef says they are a “braising green”, which I didn’t really find that helpful.

I asked another foodie friend and her response was “when in doubt add BACON”!

So I don’t know……..anyone got any ideas?

 

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Comments on: "Mustard Greens?" (9)

  1. My sister used mustard greens in a white bean dip/sandwich spread on our blog. The post was Spread those Veggies on Thick. The spiciness of the greens is balanced by the white beans. Delish.

  2. Here’s some ideas: http://bit.ly/IhzVEQ Sadly, not mine, but you can’t go wrong with Heidi! Let me know what you do with them. I *do* agree with the bacon comment tho đŸ˜‰

What do you think?

