Good things to eat

Pipe Cleaner?

I’m not sure where I first heard this or even if it is really true, I but I know I have been doing it for years!

I’m speaking of course about dumping coffee grounds down the sink!

I know that some of you will be outraged!  But in my mind it makes sense, kind of like an exfoliator for the pipes!

 

 

Coffee grounds

Now I’m not saying dump it all down at once and clog up the works!

What I usually do is dump it to the side a little and then use the water to gradually wash it down.

 

Wash it down to clean the pipes!

 

But think of it, scratchy bits flowing by in water, scraping off built up gunk on the way by and floating it away!

And I’m no chemistry expert but……I’m thinking that coffee grounds have to be a heck of a lot better for the environment than say……Draino?   Don’t you think?

 

 

 

**********************************************************************************************************************

Comments on: "Pipe Cleaner?" (4)

  1. Nice idea. Only trouble is, in reality, coffee grounds can get stuck in the bottom of the U-bend and block the drain. Badly. I know this from personal experience. Beware!

  2. take it from someone in the restaurant business for 50 years. Bad idea.

What do you think?

