Good things to eat

Field Roast Sausages

One thing I did very much enjoy at the health show was some samples from a company called:

Original Field Roast Grain Meat Co   Click here  to check out their web page.

They had a delicious selection of completely Vegan sausages and roasts!

I usually get annoyed by “vegan meat products”, seems so counter productive.  I mean, if you don’t eat meat, then why eat “fake” meat??

But these people aren’t trying to pretend they are making meat products.  Nobody said that sausages HAVE to have meat in them.  I think it is just implied…….

I’ve probably told this story before, but years ago I had gone vegan for awhile and then was advised by my doctor that I should return to meat because my current practices were detrimental to my health.    But keep in mind, that was a long time ago when I didn’t know what I was doing and although I “thought” I was doing it for my health, I wasn’t eating a proper Vegan diet, so it was making me sick.  By NO means am I saying that being a Vegan can’t be good for you!

Anyway, when I did go back to eating meat, all I wanted to eat was sausage!  Couldn’t get enough of it!!  And to this day I am still very fond of sausage, Vegan or not!

These sample sausages tasted GREAT!!!

I’m naming no names, but I have had other vegan wieners and such and they are for the most part, nasty!  They taste like sawdust in paste!

But not these sausages, they tasted wonderful.  They had 3 kinds:

Italian – made with fresh eggplant and packed with fennel, red wine, garlic and sweet peppers

Mexican Chipotle – a spicy-hot blend of smoked Chipotle peppers, Chili de Arbol peppers, fresh chopped garlic, sweet onions seasoned with cumin seed and oregano

Smoked Apple Sage – a savory combination of apples and sage anchored with yukon gold potatoes with a subtle hint of hickory smoke

I really enjoyed the smoked Apple Sage.  I would eat these on PURPOSE!!

Check out their web-site to find out where you can find their sausages near you!!

Field Roast Sausages

Comments on: "Field Roast Sausages" (1)

  1. Excellent article, thanks.

What do you think?

