Good things to eat

Yam sauce

Well I’m up to my old tricks again!

The three R’s.  Reduce, Recycle, Re-use!

I hate leftovers.  Well, what I mean is I hate eating things again as they were, so I always feel the need to “re-work” them into something else.

If you have been following along here, you might remember I made something I called “Squash Sauce“?  Well this one is pretty much the exact same tecnique.

I took my Spicy Yam soup from the other day, heated it in a sauce pan, and then added a couple of tablespoons of Boursin Cheese!  Cream cheese or goat cheese would work just fine too if that’s all you had.

Spicy yam soup with Boursin cheese

Pour this over some nice grilled chicken and add your favorite side dish ( I just happend to have some left over “Brussels Slaw”) and you have a quick easy, nutritious mid week meal!

Grilled chicken with yam sauce and Brussels slaw

What do you think?

