Good things to eat

Hazelnut Chocolate Cake

Getting back to those people who have trouble eating certain things

I was “clicking around” and found this recipe for a raw, gluten-free, dairy free, egg free chocolate cake!

I happened to have a lot of the ingredients kickin around and wanted something different so I thought I’d give it a try.  I’ll admit that I didn’t have high expectations for this, I thought it would turn out like a lot of those other “healthy” things and taste like saw dust.  BOY was I wrong.  This stuff is awesome!

(Click here )  for original recipe that I started with.

The only changes I made was to add some raw almonds with the hazelnuts, only because I didn’t have enough hazelnuts and I used agave syrup instead of maple, again because I didn’t have enough maple.

The avocado “icing” is soooo creamy delicious!!  Even The Chef didn’t know it was good for him!!  He had three portions!!

I mean don’t fool yourself, it is NOT sugar free!  But at least you are getting your sugar from natural sources and nuts and avocado are full of “good fats”.

This was really great.

Raw hazelnut chocolate cake

Comments on: "Hazelnut Chocolate Cake" (1)

What do you think?

