Good things to eat

Brown bag or wax paper?

One thing that I really don’t enjoy is thinking of stuff to take to work for lunch!

Unfortunately, ever since I attended nutrition school, I can’t KNOWINGLY use a microwave.  Now I’m not gotta start preaching, you will have to do your own research and decide for yourself, but I simply can’t do it!

So that really limits what you can take.   I used to work somewhere with a toaster oven and you would be amazed at the things you can actually make in those things!  But where I am now only has a conventional toaster….and of course….that “other thing”.   So basically whatever I take has to be enjoyed at room temperature!

Well today, I just happened to have some left over “Man Salad” ( see last  post) so I got the bright idea that I could shove all of that stuff in a wrap!!  Why not?

I also happened to have some left over chicken flavoured rice in the fridge too which makes a great filler and binder for wrap filling.

Wrap fixens

So I took a wrap, a scoop of chicken rice, and then the left over chicken bits, boiled egg, bacon and even some pecans!  Topped that on to the rice and then to add a little extra zing I added a few shots of my old favorite Chipolte Tabasco!  ( click here to find out about that )

Time to wrap the wrap

Then wrap her all up in wax paper or your favorite sandwich cover and you’ve got yourself a tasty little lunch.

I suppose if you wanted to add a little bit of healthy to it, you could actually add some salad greens to it too…..but I find they take up too much room!   Hahahahhh

The wrapped wrap

********************************************************************************************

What do you think?

